Welcome to my blog! Here I will talk about the process  leading up to my wedding day . I will be planning my wedding from Afghanistan since I will be deployed in a few weeks. I live in Maryland (DC area) and having a destination wedding in Sonoma, CA, all this planning while I will be deployed to Afghanistan for 6 months. I have a wonderful planner and she is absolutely a joy to have, there is no way I will be able to pull of some of the things I wanted without her guidance. Not that my wedding is complicated but it is complicated…..LOL since we are meshing 3 cultures and trying to have fun as we plan and celebrate our coming together as Man and Wife.

*Sidenote*I have been collecting ideas for a while now and I really can’t remember where I got most of my pictures. If I post a picture of yours please let me know and I will either credit you or take down the picture. I want this blog to be chuck full of pictures just because I am a visual person!!

I can’t wait to share some of my DIY projects, details that are not so DIY, and just the fun process of planning our wedding with all of you!

Please stay a while and leave a comment or two while you are at it!

Thanks

Sade